Adjunct and Other Faculty

The Allard School of Law is proud of its diverse adjunct faculty. Ranging from practicing lawyers and other members of the legal profession to leaders in business, these adjunct faculty contribute to a rich teaching and learning environment, help to expand the available course offerings, and provide invaluable opportunities for our students to expand their world view and draw connections between what they are learning in the classroom and the legal issues being explored in the wider community.

 

Displaying 1 - 93 of 93
Email Research Interests
Armour, Deborah darmour@lsbc.org LAW 468.004 - Ethics and Professionalism
Armstrong, Brad barmstrong@lawsonlundell.com Law 397.001 Oil and Gas Law
Bailey, Thomas tbailey@patentable.com Law 422.001 – Intellectual Property
Bayne, Kate kate0bayne@gmail.com Law 419D.001 Individual Employment Law (Law and the Modern Workplace)
Blom, Joost blom@allard.ubc.ca Law 241.002T2 Torts
Brasil, Luciana lbrasil@branmac.com Law 435D.001 Topics in Tort Law (Mass Torts and Class Actions)
Brayley, Catherine cbrayley@cwilson.com Law 568C.001 Topics in Taxation, Tax Law in Practice
Cameron, Gavin gcameron@fasken.com Law 469.003 Civil Procedure
Carlson, Deborah deborah_carlson@wcel.org Law 390.001 Environmental Law Workshop
Chisholm, Damon Damon.Chisholm@mcmillan.ca 455.001 - Real Estate Transactions
Chow, Catherine cchowesq@mail.ubc.ca Law 379B.001 and 380A.001 Externship Business Law Clinic
Corrigall-Brown, Sarah scorrigall-brown@bcsc.bc.ca 463.001 Securities Regulation
Crerar, David DCrerar@blg.com Law 469.003 Civil Procedure
Danay, Robert rdanay@mail.ubc.ca Law 505.99A Canadian Public Law (Distance Learning)
Davey, Samantha Samantha.Davey@ppsc-sppc.gc.ca Law 525.99A Canadian Criminal Law and Procedure (Distance Learning)
Delbigio, Greg greg@gregdelbigio.com LAW 468.003 - Ethics and Professionalism
Doyle, James jdoyle@guildyule.com LAW 440.001 - Insurance Law
Elwood, Bruce bruce.elwood@gov.bc.ca Law 476.003 Evidence
Fancourt-Smith, Mark mfancourt-smith@lawsonlundell.com 469.002 Civil Procedure
Festinger, QC, Jon jfestinger@telus.net LAW 423C.001 - Topics in Intellectual Property: Video Game Law
Fine, Arnold flyfine@telus.net LAW 447B.001 - Topics in Commercial Law: Financing Transactions
Francis, Jenny jfrancis@fasken.com LAW 472.001 - The Allan McEachern Course in Trial Advocacy
Francis, Amy afrancis@legacylawyers.ca Law 452.001 - Succession
Galati, Joseph Not available Law 490.001 Clinical Criminal Law
Gamble, Ian gamble@thor.ca Law 569 - Topics in International Taxation: International Tax Law and Policy after the OECD Project on Base Erosion and Profit Shifting
Gauthier, Christian gauthierc@bennettjones.com Law 466.001, Business Law Capstone, 3 credits
Gillespie, Melissa mgillespie@provincialcourt.bc.ca 474.L04 Trial Advocacy
Goulden, James james.goulden@nortonrosefulbright.com Law 469.002 Civil Procedure
Greenberg, Brook bgreenberg@van.fasken.com Law 469.001 Civil Procedure
Hand, Jeff jah@singleton.com Law 439.001 Construction Law
Hanna, Darwin darwin@chlaw.ca Law 356.001 First Nations and Economic Development
Hawkins, Kim khawkins@womenslegalcentre.ca Law 379D.001 and 380C.003 Externship Women's Legal Clinic
Hennigar, Andrew ahennigar@blg.com 462.001T1/001T2 Close Corporations
Hermanson, Chelsea chermanson@branmac.com Law 435D.001 Topics in Tort Law (Mass Torts and Class Actions)
Hollaway, Roderick rod.holloway@lss.bc.ca LAW 473.001 - Appellate Advocacy
Hume, Gavin ghume@harrisco.com Law 468.005 Ethics and Professionalism
Jawanda, Pavan pjawanda@mccarthy.ca Law 467 - Topics in Corporate Law: Financial Accounting in Legal Practice
Jette, Mark mrjette@telus.net Law 474.L03 Trial Advocacy
Johnston, Laura ljohnston@clasbc.net 383.001 - Mental Health Law
Kaplan, QC, Bill bill.kaplan@blakes.com Law 477.001 Negotiation and Dispute Resolution
Kim, John John.Kim@nortonrosefulbright.com Law 334.001 Introduction to Asian Legal Systems
Kuntz, Kimberly kimberly.kuntz@nortonrosefulbright.com Law 469.003 Civil Procedure
Lamb, Julie jlamb@guildyule.com LAW 440.001 - Insurance Law
Litchfield, Michael mlitchfield@thinklabconsulting.com Law 504.99A Property Law (Distance Learning)
Locke, Jeffrey jjefflocke@gmail.com Law 380C.002 Externship Reflection
Lyster, Lindsay lindsaylyster@unionlawyers.com 418D.001 - Resolution of Labour Disputes
Mangat, Raji rmangat@womenslegalcentre.ca Law 379D.001, Externship Women's Legal Clinic
Manhas, Sukhbhir manhas@younganderson.ca Law 374.001 Municipal Law
Mann, Perbeen Perbeen.Mann-Kahalma@ppsc-sppc.gc.ca Law 525.001 Canadian Criminal Law and Procedure
Marles, Jennifer jmarles@patentable.com LAW 422.002 - Intellectual Property
McEwan, QC, Kenneth kmcewan@litigationchambers.com LAW 472.001 - The Allan McEachern Course in Trial Advocacy
McHardy, Christopher cmchardy@mccarthy.ca 418D.001 - Resolution of Labour Disputes
McLean, Paul pmclean@mathewsdinsdale.com Law 419C.001 Individual Employment Law
Melnychuck, Stephanie smelnychuk@patentable.com 422.002 Intellectual Property
Mitha, Naz nmitha@harrisco.com Law 419C.001 Individual Employment Law
Mitredotis, Alexandra amitretodis@fasken.com 469.001 Civil Procedure
Monk, Alan amonk@ekb.com 394.001 - Mining Law
Narwal, Joven jnarwal@mail.ubc.ca Law 467D.001 Topics in Corporate Law: White Collar Crime
Nowlan, Linda Linda_Nowlan@wcel.org Law 390.001 Environmental Law Workshop
Nugent, Daniel ddn@webhudco.ca Law 474.L01 Trial Advocacy
Osmond, Brenda brenda@pacificmedicallaw.ca Law 434.001 Medical Negligence Law
Paisana, Tony tpaisana@peckandcompany.ca 471D.001 Preventing Wrongful Convictions
Pulleyblank, Oliver pulleyblank@gmail.com 391D.002 - Topics in Environmental Law: major project regulation
Raab, Susanne susanne@pacificmedicallaw.ca Law 434.001 Medical Negligence Law
Redmond, Karen karen@redmondlaw.ca Law 359.001 Family Law
Rhodes, Brian brhodes@dolden.com Law 474.L02 Trial Advocacy
Robertson, Stephen SRobertson@blg.com Law 462.001TI Close Corporations
Salter, Shannon shannonsalter@outlook.com Law 468.005 Ethics and Professionalism
Scott, Matthew matthew.scott@gov.bc.ca Law 471 Preventing Wrongful Convictions
Sherrott, Geoffrey gsherrott@ekb.com LAW 457.001 - Real Estate Development
Singleton, John jrs@singleton.com Law 439.001 Construction Law
Smith, John htimsj@mail.ubc.ca Law 451.002 Trusts
Sollis, Gary gary.sollis@fmc-law.com Law 463.002 Securities Regulations
Somjen, Gabriel gsomjen@shaw.ca 418D.001 - Resolution of Labour Disputes
Sood, Vandana vsood@womenslegalcentre.ca Law 379D.001 and 380C.003 Externship Women's Legal Clinic
Sutherland, James jsuther@telus.net LAW 474.001 - Trial Advocacy
Takagawa, David dtakagawa@patentable.com LAW 422.002 - Intellectual Property
Taylor, Genevieve GTaylor@legacylawyers.ca Law 452.001 - Succession
Teillet, Jean jteillet@pstlaw.ca Law 358D.002 Topics in First Nations Law Metis Law
Tougas, Francois Francois.Tougas@mcmillan.ca Law 464.001 Competition Policy (Canadian Competition Law)
Tsiakos, George tsiakos@allard.ubc.ca Law 530.001 Advanced Legal Research and Writing
Turko, Donna info@turkoandco.ca Law 471 Preventing Wrongful Convictions
Umbach, Greg greg.umbach@blakes.com LAW 455.001 - Real Estate Transactions
Vipond, Melanie MVipond@glgzlaw.com Law 419D.001 Individual Employment Law (Law and the Modern Workplace)
Vos, Terry TVos@qalaw.com Law 474.L01 Trial Advocacy
Ward, Robert rward@robertewardassociates.com Law 568C.002 – Topics in Taxation: US Tax Law
Waters, Michael MWaters@blg.com Law 463.002 Securities Regulations
Weiland, Richard rweiland@cwilson.com Law 412 Taxation of Trusts and Estates
Welters, Michael mwelters@arlaw.ca Law 358B.001 Topics in First Nations Law (Aboriginal Taxation)
Winteringham, Janet jwinteringham@wmlaw.ca Law 474.L04 Trial Advocacy
Wright, Kevin kevin.wright@dlapiper.com Law 464.001 Competition Policy (Canadian Competition Law)
Yeung, Paul pyeung@stikeman.com LAW 455.001 - Real Estate Transactions
Zwack, Andrea AZwack@glgzlaw.com Law 419D.001 Individual Employment Law (Law and the Modern Workplace)