Dean's Advisory Committee

The Dean's Advisory Committee for the Centre for Asian Legal Studies is an important new initiative aimed at fostering the Allard School of Law's role as a leading centre for the study of Asian law. The Committee is comprised of senior legal professionals, scholars and policy experts from around the world.


Current Members

Dr. C.V. Chen

  • Professor of Law, Soochow University & National Chengchi University
  • Chairman and Senior Partner, Lee and Li Attorneys-At-Law

Robert Chu

  • Partner, Sullivan & Cromwell

Andrew Halper

  • Magistrate, Chair of the British Refugee Council

Joyce Lee, Q.C.

  • Partner, Deloitte Tax Law LLP

The Honourable Andrew Kwok Nang Li

  • First Chief Justice of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region of the People's Republic of China (1997-2010)

Zhenmin Wang

  • Chief Legal Counsel, Liaison Office of the Central People's Government of China in Hong Kong
  • Professor of Law, Tsinghua University School of Law

Hong Zhang

  • China Investment Corporation Chief Representative, New York